Upheaval, aka life happens

October 9, 2012 § Leave a comment

Image

Someone totaled my car on Sunday so I haven’t had time to do any blog writing but I’m glad to say I have been keeping up my daily writing, although the past few days I’ve been finishing it just under the wire before midnight. All the stress and high emotions resulting from the experience have also made for some good writing inspiration, and getting the feelings out on paper means I sleep really well the rest of the night. It’s very cathartic, and I can translate it to fit what I’m writing, so all the better!

I’ll admit I was starting to flag on my story for a little while and have doubts. I still do but I can push past them because I know in the end I’ll find the story I want to write one way or another, even if it means writing a different one to get there.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Upheaval, aka life happens at Writing Frenzy.

meta

