A priest walks into a coffeehouse…

November 6, 2010 § 2 Comments

…and that is all I have so far. Approximately 350 words of stuff I saw while sitting in the coffee shop between classes, trying to come up with an idea that would willingly coalesce into something vaguely resembling a story, or at least something I can make into a book cover, at the very least.

I re-read the beginning of my zombie story from last year (I fell off the wagon at around 12,000 words), and I liked some of the stuff I wrote in a rough sort of way, which is interesting because at the time I wrote it, I was tearing out my hair and shouting “It’s all crap!” at the top of my lungs.

I want to write again. I really do. It’s not even about the word count, more about being able to look back on something and see a glimmer of hope. So I’ll keep trying.

§ 2 Responses to A priest walks into a coffeehouse…

  • bovanity says:

    Don’t give up. I am writing just for writing’s sake. I try to make it good but I know it would still take a lot of work. I’m not even thinking of publishing. Just writing.

  • Carmen says:

    I hear you. I’m self-fulfilling my destiny to suck at Nanowrimo (aka, not hitting 50k), but I’m still dedicating myself to writing everyday. Sometimes the best you can do is just to keep going.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A priest walks into a coffeehouse… at Writing Frenzy.

meta