End of Day 2

November 3, 2009 § 1 Comment

One thing you should never ever do while doing nano is read the blogs of other people who are doing it. Granted, there are many people who are doing worse than you, but then you see something crazy like someone who had over 6,000 words on the first day. Insanity!

The funny thing is that I get a lot of my word count in when I go back over what I’ve written and fill in the details, which seems to break the editing rule. However, I have realized that I tend to summarize and move on, forgetting that the scene has a location and several characters that may need description. Imagine that.

I can honestly say I have no idea where this novel is going, but it has worked out just fine for me in the past, so I’ll just go with it and see where it leads. Now enough with the non-nano word count. Back to work!

§ One Response to End of Day 2

  • Carmen says:

    For the record, I think we’re doing an awesome job! We’re ahead of schedule, and given what each have going on in our lives, we should be awfully proud of that.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading End of Day 2 at Writing Frenzy.

meta

