Wracking the brain in the hours (no, minutes) before the beginning

November 1, 2009 § Leave a comment

I’m stuffed with halloween cookies, leftover candy (too cold for trick-or-treaters), and the memory of carving pumpkins. Now sitting in my chair with a purring mass of fur in my lap, I find myself wondering what I’m going to write when the clock hits midnight. My ideas are the typical ghoulish theme that comes from watching Sweeney Todd and Hocus Pocus back to back. I swore I would never write another vampire story, but it’s looking pretty good right now. Vampires are fun to write. There, I said it. There really is no hard and fast mythology behind them, you can bend it to mean whatever you want. They can be sexy lovers or terrifying murderers, mysterious strangers in the night or laughable sparkling creepy abusive people who really have no right to bear the name. Ahem.

Three minutes left. The thing I worry about the most is becoming bored with my own storyline. No more time to worry about that now. Just write and try to keep up.

12:00am. Go time.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wracking the brain in the hours (no, minutes) before the beginning at Writing Frenzy.

meta

