Voice

October 31, 2007 § Leave a comment

Just as a side note, I’ll be writing from two characters’ perspectives in this novel. I normally don’t like to do that when I’m writing, because it feels like a cop-out when you can move between points of view. I don’t like reading books like that very much either, unless it works really well. But seeing as this is Nano, and my goal is to write like hell, I need to have a backup plan if my main MC deserts me. Also, I’m following the kind of timeline that has to be told from two different people’s points of view.

I’ll be focusing on Nina, my main character, and writing her as I always have, in first person perspective unless I decide otherwise. I’ll also write from Emily’s point of view in the third person. I think that will help break it up a bit and emphasize the difference in views. And it’ll give me something to keep my interest. I don’t want to become bored of my story halfway through November.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Voice at Writing Frenzy.

meta

