Before November Hits

October 21, 2007 § Leave a comment

I need to practice writing ~2000 words a day. That was what really tripped me up last year (well, one of many things). I would write 500 words and be absolutely spent, which is ridiculous.

So here’s what I’m thinking. I have an idea that has been bouncing around in my head for a short story, not Nano material at all. I think I’ll take the last week of October and try to write it out, writing at least 1667 words a day, or whatever the goal is. I need discipline, dammit! And also I need to get the idea out of my head because it’s interfering with my nano novel. Can’t have that!

I also need to think of a large plot for my novel. I have several small ones outlined, but I need to find something to pull them all together, in a “why do we care?” wrap-up. Something else to work on.

I also made a book cover for my story. Because that’s the most important part…

Sodium Lights Book Cover

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Before November Hits at Writing Frenzy.

meta

