Another chance

July 31, 2007 § 1 Comment

Obviously, I didn’t win Nano last year. This year is time for a new tactic. I have an outline, a vague thing resembling a plot, and some character sketches that have already gone through a few transformations, hopefully for the better.

The thing I need to remember to do is not to care if any of this sounds similar to other books I have read. I have been inspired by many things, but I think I will be able to create something original from it all.

I’m going to refrain from posting notes because it would ruin the story for one, and once I have something in writing I unfortunately take it as a fact that cannot be changed or manipulated. I’ve had to use a lot of vague wording to prevent this and still manage to get some notes that will be helpful in writing this story.

§ One Response to Another chance

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Another chance at Writing Frenzy.

meta

