Not this year

November 29, 2006 § Leave a comment

I ended up with 2700 words for Nano this year. I stopped writing after the first week when I had exams coming up, and never managed to get started again. I liked the idea, but I couldn’t see how I could make it a novel. There’s always next year, and hopefully I’ll have more time to devote to it (although I’ll still be in school full time, so I’m not expecting much).

Next year I’ll come up with more of an outline, which will hopefully keep me going. I need to take a whack at my inner editor that tells me my work is crap and I shouldn’t bother…

So until next year, this will just be a random writing journal.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Not this year at Writing Frenzy.

meta

