Day 6

November 6, 2006 § Leave a comment

I was staring at a man covered in green goo. I wasn’t sure what to make of this. He was staring back at me, although his calm, almost bored expression was quite a contrast from my wide-eyed, open-mouthed one.

“Don’t touch him, his pH is off so you might lose a limb. Here are some gloves.” Michael tossed me a pair of what looked like plain blue nitrile gloves. These were supposed to protect me from acidic green goo? He was crazy. This whole place was a nuthouse. “Okay, Jerry, I want you to hold out your hands for me, just like yesterday.” The gooey man raised his arms, and several drops of the liquid dripped onto the floor, emitting an angry hiss. “Are you sure you didn’t eat any shellfish? Don’t lie to me if you did.” It looked as though the man was answering him, but all that came out was a gurgle.

I didn’t want to seem rude, so I looked around the room, trying to avoid the eyesore in the middle of it. It looked like any normal exam room, with the slightly off-white walls and posters warning of the hazards of STDs and the latest strain of flu.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 6 at Writing Frenzy.

meta

